Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:13 pm

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 1:57 pm 
Noxius

Hello fellow gladiators!

I was part of the Kickstarter for Arena Rex so I've been a fan from early on. Arena Rex was also the first Kickstarter I donated to and it's been the most successful so I've been fortunate to watch Red Republic Games grow and release new models as time goes on and I hope the community and the game grows across the world. A game like this deserves that success.

Now for my Arena. I initially wanted to wait to play the game once I had more models painted, but I'm a slow painter, and only Urbicus, Micon, and Viatrix are finished. Instead I decided to take a brief break from that and work on an arena for my game so I could introduce my friends to it.

Garden of Aesculapius

The Garden of Aesculapius was known to far away lands as a place of healing and recovery. Indeed, pilgrims journeyed from afar with hopes of relief from ailments that their own healers could not treat. The eternally warm waters sutured sores and wounds, the fruit restored vigor, the herbs rid the body of vile humours. Priests of Aesculapius tended to visitors indiscriminately, a legion captain or a senators daughter were granted the same attention a penniless beggar or humble fishmonger would receive, regardless of their offerings. A ritual sacrifice was all that was required to keep the holy grounds bountiful.

Until the priests disappeared.