Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 11:24 pm

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:33 pm 
Crudus

So I am in need of some clarification for resolving movement effects when not part of a character's activation.

To start with, the Zephyri's Ambush tactic. Paying for it is pretty straight forward, 1 favor for 1 net success with a model of your choice. Let's say I do it with Hagal, and I choose the reposition. If I end my movement the proper distance away from an enemy, would I still clear a fatigue? Similarly with counterattack, let's say I reposition; would I still clear the fatigue, or not, since I'm not technically "ending my activation", since it's not my turn and I'm reacting instead of activating?

On a somewhat different note, how does damage apply to pushes and repositions outside of the damage tree? For example, Ywain has his effect where if you fail to deal damage to him, he resolves a push against the failed attacker. Does that push add 1 damage, or is it just a 1 inch movement of an enemy model, since it didn't originate from Ywain's damage tree?

Similar question with Hroka's war cry: does the reposition add 1 damage and clear fatigue to the effects, or do the models just move 3 inches?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:45 am 
Viridis

Good questions. The only part I can answer is about the Ywain push, because it has been asked before. The answer is that it counts as a damage tree result and therefore includes damage. But it is also reduced by armour. So it will almost always end up being zero damage.

As for repositioning, very good question. My guess is that you would only get to remove fatigue if you actually made the attack that caused the effect during your activation. Out of activation fatigue removal doesn't sound intended to me. But that's just my first reaction to how I would handle it.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 12:27 pm 
Crudus