Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:37 am

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 10:08 pm 
Crudus

Hello everyone. I'm new to the game, so I apologize if this is a no-brainer question, but I would like some clarification about Hroka's War Cry.

On the card: "War Cry - Friendly models within 5 inches of this model may Reposition."

When the friendly models reposition, do they also get a free damage on an enemy model? I'm wondering if it's similar to pushing an exhausted model, where "resolving a free push" includes the one damage associated with it on the damage tree.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 3:21 pm 
Crudus

Revisiting this topic, but with a new question (disregard my first post, as I know now that you don't add 1 damage).

So, to discuss perhaps the most confusing result, "reposition": let's say Hroka reaches the [star] on her tree, then everyone within 5-inches of her does the Hrokey-Pokey and repositions. I assume this includes her as well, considering the wording for this is identical in idea to Gaius Pallidus' Regrowth, and he can heal himself.

So, if Hroka repositions as a result of her war cry, and it's on her activation (not a counterattack), can she clear one fatigue? On one hand, it's not a damage tree result, but on the other, it's a result that can only happen from the damage tree which acts like an AOE [reposition] .

What do you all think? I want to make sure I have it down the way it's supposed to, because A) I want to make sure I'm formulating strategies with the most knowledge possible, and B) I want to make sure I'm not using it as a busted mechanic when I really shouldn't be.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:00 pm 
Viridis