Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:09 am

All times are UTC-05:00

Post subject: New Blood for the Arena
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:08 am 
Noxius

Hello everyone! I have been lurking on the forums for a little while and I am finally registered! I am Interested mostly by the Greeks and therefore have not purchased any models yet. However, I do own a Play-Mobile Gladiator Arena and have played a few games with proxies. I am loving this game!

Despite my interest in the Greeks (despite any info about them), I do want to pick up some other models so that I can run Demo Games at my FLGS (Friendly Local Game Store?). What would you guys suggest I pick up? Are any of the starter boxes more difficult to teach than others? What solo's would you say are must haves? (I have some plastic proxy beasts for living hazards so they aren't very high on my to buy list at the moment.)

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:34 am 
Crudus

First Welcome! I am new to the game as well! from what I understand The Zephyri will be where most Greek models will align. as to anything else I am just buying what I like the looks of best because they are all interchangeable in cohorts!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:10 am 
Viridis

Welcome to the board!

As I mentioned on facebook, I personally think that LM and Morituri are the easiest starters for learning the game. Mainly because Ban-Luca's Stall seems to frustrate some people, and Disengage is a rule that some people seem to play wrong when they are just starting.

But you could also argue that the Morituri death effects are not suited for beginners... so I dunno. Maybe just LM vs LM. :)

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:17 am 
Noxius

Welcome to the games!!