Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 8:27 pm

All times are UTC-05:00

Post subject: Hello!
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:39 am 
Crudus

I am new to Arena Rex I just became an emissary and am waiting on my models to arrive! Zephyri - Starter Set with a Leo is what I received. Would any one like to mentor me in this game? I am looking for someone to kinda guide me through what I need to do!

Post subject: Re: Hello!
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:11 pm 
Viridis

Hello!

Happy to help online-wise, but I think maybe I need a bit more info to go on. Have you read the game rules and/or played the game?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:42 pm 
Crudus

We stand at the ready.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:04 pm 
Crudus

Wishing wrote:
Hello!

Happy to help online-wise, but I think maybe I need a bit more info to go on. Have you read the game rules and/or played the game?

I have read the rules but never played in a game (there is no one here that plays, I seen the game at Adepticon 2018)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:59 am 
Viridis

In that case, my best suggestion would be to start with getting experience. You would need a set of at least six models, like two starter sets, and presumably the way forward is to ask some of your friends that like games to play with you.

You need dice, measuring tape, the usual stuff, and a game surface. A few hazard pieces are nice too. You can start with playing two starter sets against each other, but one of the beauties of the game is that you can mix it up any way you like, so I would suggest swapping models around between the two teams between games, so you get a feel for the variety of playing with and against different models.

You can do solitaire games too, if you just want to get familiar with the rules fast. I.e. just play against yourself.