Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:38 am

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 9:51 am 
Offline
Noxius

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:43 pm
Posts: 17
Ywain and Sulla both have abilities that state "resolve a [push]". I believe this has been answered before but wanted to provide two examples that have come up. Sulla dictates to another model to [push] an enemy into an ally, is there additional successes generated towards their damage tree? I believe this is a no.

Second, the push is directed towards a exhausted enemy. While there shouldn't be additional successes there would still be an additional push that should be able to go before or after any part of the tree, resulting in two [push] . Is this correct?

Would this type of [push] trigger Hermes' Aegis of Fame since there is no declaration of attack?

Also, this came up due to the wording:

Models already in base contact that get pushed, do they still generate additional pushed effects?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:29 pm 
Offline
Founder of the Republic
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 8:09 pm
Posts: 175
You have read Ywain and Sulla correctly in that neither is declaring an attack. Because of this they are not prevented by Aegis of Fame, and do not benefit from Hazards, Wounding Hazards, or bonus successes from pushing into an ally. Both of the benefits for attacking an exhausted model are also contingent on declaring an attack, so neither applies.

Models that are already in base contact can still be pushed "into" base contact, though most effects triggering on that condition will only apply the first time it happens during an activation.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:13 am 
Offline
Noxius

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:43 pm
Posts: 17
Most of the rules for hazards and for pushing into allies state that they trigger "the first time during each attack". Readied models could attack twice resulting in a potential of two pushes that qualify, per the rules. Could you clarify what "only applies the first time it happens during an activation"?

Answered this myself: I understand you're referring to abilities like Constrict rather than combat push effects.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Theme Created by HOLLYSMOKE
Theme updated to phpBB 3.1.3 by KamijouTouma