Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:13 am

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Morituri: Tiet-Khebi
PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:14 pm 
Offline
Noxius

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:46 pm
Posts: 2
When Triggering ansari is the favor cost count towards tiet-khebi's two per turn cap?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Morituri: Tiet-Khebi
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:02 pm 
Offline
Noxius
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:21 pm
Posts: 69
I believe so as she is using it to trigger an ability. So if you plan on hitting the trigger on an attack, don't spend 2 favor to boost the attack


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Morituri: Tiet-Khebi
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 2:21 pm 
Offline
Viridis
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 4:38 am
Posts: 1483
Location: Scandinavian Denmark
Hmm. This actually seems like a great question. Which seems to be, broadly speaking: Whenever a gladiator has some special ability that requires you to spend Favor to activate it, does that count towards the Favor spending max of two per turn?

The rulebook says:
As long as a player has Favor in their pool, they may spend it on Tactics, or their models may spend it to add to attack or defense rolls, or to activate special abilities. Each model may spend up to 2 Favor dice a turn.

The fact that it says "2 Favor dice" makes me feel like maybe the restriction only applies to using Favor to boost attack or defense rolls with more dice. Spending Favor as a cost to activate a special ability doesn't add any dice, after all. But it could well be that that's reading to literally, and they just use "Favor dice" to mean "Favor points". Because you don't really spend Favor dice, you spend Favor points to add Favor dice. In my logic at least.

So I'm not sure. Would love a clarification.

_________________
My Arena Rex painting log


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Morituri: Tiet-Khebi
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:51 pm 
Offline
Founder of the Republic
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 8:09 pm
Posts: 175
Since it is "this model may spend" it counts toward her limit of 2. The dice wording is just because that's usually how favor are tracked. ;)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Theme Created by HOLLYSMOKE
Theme updated to phpBB 3.1.3 by KamijouTouma