Arena Rex Forums

Arena Rex Forums
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:03 am

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 12:20 pm 
Noxius

Hey guys. I literally stumbled onto your video on youtube a few days ago and ever since then I've been researching, reading, and getting more excited than should be allowed for this game. I am truly and literally obsessed. What an amazing system. What an amazing world. What an amazing game! All the hats I have are off to you guys for creating such a solid game and especially being so conscious about future-proofing your rules. Seeing that as a concern of yours is so very encouraging. With that said, as a new player who knew nothing going in except what I saw in the gameplay video, I have some questions. Some of them might be obvious. A lot of my other questions were easily solved by closely reading the rules (awesome!). So, I apologize if these answers are obvious. I'm trying to see the rules from the perspective of a complete noob. So far so good :)

So, with that said, here are my questions:
  • Exhausted:
    Video shows all fatigue and exhaustion comes off. Books say that 1 fatigue comes off.
    • Disengage:
      Says the model may choose to make a free move action. Since this action is technically on the opponents turn (is it?) wouldn't it be a free movement reaction? Or since it's technically outside of the movement reaction trigger would it be something else? Or is a free movement action different from the "free movement action" that activated units take at the beginning of their turn?
      • Intercept:
        I guess the same kind of question applies to Intercept, although, it's completely clear how it should be resolved. I guess the main question is "Can special abilities allow you to take Actions on your opponents turn" or is there a 3rd class of things (Actions, Reactions, Free Actions?) that can happen at any time and are triggered by abilities.
        • Titans: